aTi – Day 2

Today’s free-write involved us writing about our own strangeness, which I found much easier than yesterday’s.  I still find it difficult to write, but it is something my students have come to enjoy so I use it in class daily.

Tonight we visited the Noyes Museum in Oceanville.  Our official assignment from Peter was to pay attention to the Toylanders exhibit.  My favorite part, however, was the work presented in Stan Sperlak’s Into the Night.  His ability to capture the vibrancy and nuances found in the marshes of his pastels was amazing.  The Toylanders pieces were also of interest.  I liked one because its title involved the phrase “cerulean blue” and it is my favorite shade of blue (which is really just a random tidbit about me than anything else).  The visit was a great opportunity to not only see the art, but to spend time talking to other attendees and instructors.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

